Joan Holloway’s Tushy is Jewish

Rachel Shukert is the author of the memoir Everything Is Going To Be Great. She will be blogging all this week for the Jewish Book Council and My Jewish Learning’s Author Blog series.
Hello! My name is Rachel Shukert. You may remember me from summer camp, where I faked a recurring nut allergy in order to spend most of my time watching Days of Our Lives in the air-conditioned infirmary, but I’m also the author of Everything Is Going To Be Great, my brand-new memoir of the two mostly disastrous years I spent after college living in Europe and disappointing my parents. Continue reading here.

6 responses to “Joan Holloway’s Tushy is Jewish

  1. Fun post! I’m ashamed to say I talk about “Mad Men” often, but have never sat down to watch a full episode straight through. Must correct that soon.

    And who could resist a memoir pegged as the story of “two mostly disastrous years I spent after college living in Europe and disappointing my parents”? I’m in.

  2. loved this post! the very cocky and confident tone worked….Don Draper’s despair isn’t sexy anymore, therefore I think he may be getting a little goyish….

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Joan Holloway’s Tushy is Jewish « Jewish Book Council Blog -- Topsy.com

  4. Pingback: Rachel Shukert, Zionist Secret Agent | Jewish Book Council Blog

  5. Pingback: 10 Tips to Cope with the Great Manhattan Shrink Exodus of 2010 | Jewish Book Council Blog

  6. Hey Retro Heads!

    I entered a contest to win a walk-on role on the most retro-licious TV show ever: MAD MEN!

    But I need your votes to help me win, so please visit my blog or go to http://madmencastingcall.amctv.com/browse/detail/EZ3MBH and vote for me!

    Thanks a bunch,
    Marcheline

Leave a Reply

