From Serious News to the Tabloids

Martin Fletcher’s newest book, Walking Israel: A Personal Search for the Soul of a Nation, will be available tomorrow. He will be blogging all week for the JBC/MJL Author Blog.

I left NBC News to write books. Which explains why I quickly found myself back on their doorstep, begging for work – paid work. Continue reading here.

2 responses to “From Serious News to the Tabloids

  1. i thoroughly enjoyed your autobiography, which I read about 2 years ago. I still am fascinated by the knowledge you gained in how to defuse a land mine using a pin, though it was due to the loss of a colleague. I look forward to this book.

  2. Pingback: Field Stories without Names | Jewish Book Council Blog

Leave a Reply

