Taking Another Look at Iraq and Albania…

Posted by Naomi Firestone
I’m currently in the middle of Ariel Sabar’s memoir My Father’s Paradise: A Son’s Search for his Jewish Past in Kurdish Iraq (http://www.arielsabar.com/) and am fascinated by the history of the Jews and Muslims in Zakho, who lived alongside one another in mountainside villages for nearly 2,700 years…continue reading here. Continue reading here.

One response to “Taking Another Look at Iraq and Albania…

  1. I’m glad you’re enjoying My Father’s Paradise. I was one of Ariel’s editors when he was a reporter at The Baltimore Sun, and his meticulous reporting and writing really come through in the book. My book club, which has a Jewish theme, really liked it, too.

Leave a Reply

