MyJewishLearning and the Jewish Book Council Present: Author Blog

Posted by Naomi Firestone

Jewish literature is deep into a renaissance. Jewish books and Jewish authors are no longer ethnic tokens on a larger bookshelf, but are establishing themselves in their own right, from the critical success of The Yiddish Policemen’s Union to the already-canonical Everything Is Illuminated. Continue reading here.

7 responses to “MyJewishLearning and the Jewish Book Council Present: Author Blog

  1. I have known for years the incredible richness and depth and width of Jewish writers. My purpose in creating Vilnius Jewish Library here in Lithuania is to show to all Lithuanians and to the world the beauty of Jewish literature, whether fiction or non-fiction. Some authors have donated works for the library. Who else wants to help me in the creation of the best Jewish library in all of Europe?

  2. Scanning this article, I don’t see an obvious link or URL for the Author Blog that it describes. Wouldn’t that be useful? I thought that the graphic might link there, or something prominent in the article text.

  3. This is a terrific site and I am very excited to read about what is happening in the world of Jewish literature. How do I get my books “To Life! Jewish Reflections on Everyday Living” and “One God, Many Paths: Finding Meaning and Inspiration in Jewish Teachings” (just awarded the 2009 Arizona Publishers Best book on religion) reviewed by your site?
    Amy Lederman

    • Thanks for commenting on the JBC’s blog!

      I see that we received your book in 2004 and reviewed it around that time in our publication Jewish Book World. Is it being reissued?

      We typically work with titles that are published within the current publishing year or so, so if your title has been reissued and you want us to take another look at it, please send a copy, with contact information, to the JBC!

  4. My new book “One God, Many Paths” was released in 2008 and I’m hoping you received the copy I sent to you by now and will consider reviewing it. Thanks so much for all you are doing to put Jewish Literature on the map!

  5. I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,🙂

    A definite great read….

Leave a Reply

