Hope, Not Fear

Posted by Naomi Firestone-Teeter

Two years ago, I had the opportunity to assist in the development of a book website for Hope, Not Fear: A Path to Jewish Renaissance, co-authored by Edgar Bronfman and Beth Zasloff. Beth recently approached me about blogging for the Jewish Book Council, and I’m pleased to share her thoughts below on how she came to write the book, her own struggles with Judaism, and the Jewish identity she wants to instill in her children. Read below, enjoy, and share your thoughts. As always, we’d love to hear from you!
For most of my adult life I have been, like many other American Jews, secular in my outlook and uncertain about my commitment to living a Jewish life, whatever that might mean. Continue reading here.

One response to “Hope, Not Fear

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Hope, Not Fear | Jewish Book Council Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

