The Origin of Russian for Lovers

Marina Blitshteyn is the author of the new poetry chapbook Russian for Lovers. She will be blogging all week for the Jewish Book Council and MyJewishLearning‘s Author Blog.

It was my first semester in the MFA program and I was having a hard time, as can be the case. I was in the shower one day and it occurred to me I wanted to write an alphabet book to help my American lover learn Russian faster. Continue reading here.

 

One response to “The Origin of Russian for Lovers

  1. Russian engagement is an ongoing trend, i’m noticing. The upcoming world gymnastics championships, the world figure skating championships, and the olympics are slated to occur there. Either they’re intent on bear-hugging the fractured world or they’re just really Arctic Guidos. have a love-hate thing for rach, coincidentally, which reminds me of Hoshea, oddly enough.

Leave a Reply

