Making it “True”

On Tuesday, Evan Fallenberg explored writing elaborate lies with convincing details. Today, he further explores how much of his fiction is “true”.
“How much of my book is true?” I could say ‘all of it,’ I could say ‘none of it,’ and both answers would be correct.

Continue reading here.

3 responses to “Making it “True”

  1. Pingback: Jewish Book Carnival: July Edition

  2. Please explain the title of “Dancing on Water.” Yes, Teo is/was a dancer. But water? What is the connection. What did I miss?

  3. What a lovely explanation of the author’s “true lies”! I have been studying and teaching literature all my adult life, and I think you have captured what I have been trying to articulate for students–that it can be true even if it is fiction. Thank you for the insights into your process.

Leave a Reply

